Back
couverture
See pages

Publisher: Silverbridge

Year: 2009, Montreuil-sous-bois (Juli Susin)

Format: 40x50x24 cm

Number of pages: 14

Edition of 22 copies, signed and numbered.

Summoning

Andy Hope 1930

«Time is the neuro-psychological structure we may have inherited from the distant past, along with other no-longer-needed organs like the appendix and the little toe, the saline concentration of our blood streams.»

J.G. Ballard

 

The origin of this publication is a grandfather clock found in the back of an old antique shop in Paris. Andy Hope 1930 transformed the clock into “Summoning”. This sculpture was the centerpiece of his “Time Banners” exhibition at Nomadenoase, organized and produced in 2005 by Silverbridge. The book contains a meticulously rendered reduced-scale model of the “Summoning” sculpture. The interior of the case contains a framed original ink drawing by Andy Hope 1930, different for each copy. The preparatory sketches are collected in a notebook kept in a folder emblazoned with the “Summoning” logo. 

 

 

2009, Silverbridge/ by Juli Susin (Montreuil) 15 original drawings and multiples by Andy Hope 1930 Special case designed by René Boré, canvas-bound with large French flaps, gold-stamped title, with burnished interior on hand-made paper. Mahogany sculpture of “Summoning” by Jérémie Bonachera, electronic mechanism by Alain de Moyencourt, steel stand by Adam Steiner. One notebook (31.5 x 23.5 cm), 16 pages, stapled, in a canvas folder with gold-foil stamped title. All multiples, original drawings and notebooks are signed and numbered by the artist. Multiples are numbered and stamped on the base of the stand. Certificate of authenticity signed by artist and editor. 15 copies.

Retour
couverture
Voir les pages

Edition : Silverbridge

Année : 2009, Montreuil-sous-bois (Juli Susin)

Format : 40x50x24 cm

Nombre de pages : 14

Edition de 22 exemplaires, signés et numerotés.

Summoning

Andy Hope 1930

« Le temps est une structure neuropsychologique dont nous avons peut-être héritée de notre passé lointain avec d'autres organes obsolètes, comme l'appendice et le petit orteil, le grumeau salin de notre circulation sanguine. »

J.G. Ballard

 

A l’origine de cette édition est une grande horloge comtoise à balancier, découverte au fond du magasin d’un vieil antiquaire à Paris et transformée par Andy Hope 1930 en « Summoning ». Cette sculpture a été l’objet d’une installation « Time Benners » de Andy Hope 1930, à la galerie Nomadenoase, à Paris, en 2005, organisé et produite par Silverbridge. L’édition contient une réplique à échelle réduite de la sculpture « Summoning », réalisée avec une grande précision. Le volet intérieur du coffret contient, sous l’encadrement, un dessin original à l’encre de Chine réalisé par Andy Hope 1930, différent pour chaque exemplaire. Des esquisses préparatoires sont réunies dans un cahier à l’intérieur d’une chemise ornée d’un logos de « Summoning ».

 

 

2009, Silverbridge / chez Juli Susin (Montreuil). 15 dessins originales et mutiple de Andy Hope 1930. Coffret spécial par René Boré, entoilé à grands rabats, titre en dorure, intérieur marouflé avec papier fait main. Dessin à encre de chine sur papier dorée, encadré dans le deuxième rabat. Meuble en acajou de « Summoning » par Jérémie Bonachera, mécanisme électrique par Alain de Moyencourt, socle en acier par Adam Steiner. Un cahier (31,5 x 23,5 cm) de 16 pages, agrafée, sous chemise entoilé, titre en dorure. Tous les multiples, dessins et cahiers sont numérotés et signés par l’artiste. Le multiple est numéroté par frappe sous le socle. Certificat d’authenticité signé par artiste et éditeur. 15 ouvrages réalisés.