Back
normadrine_couv2
See pages

Artistic director: Véronique Bourgoin

Artists: Véronique Bourgoin, Julien Leslé

Publisher: Royal Book Lodge

Year: 2014, Paris (Montreuil)

Edition of 500 copies

Special limited edition of 50 exemplaires numérotés et signés.

Normadrine

Véronique Bourgoin

«Geometry, which has always been the highest human aspiration, is the key to our modernity. With its inflexible and infinite laws, it excludes all the arbitrariness of creative fantasy. It is the common point of all modern civilization and the axis of our daily activity.»

Lucio Fontana

 

This pubication of the film by Bourgoin and Leslé between 2003 and 2010, reflect Bourgoin’s research into the development, beginning in the 1990s, of miniature microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) that might include sensors or robots programmed to detect one or more ambient variables such as light, temperature, vibration, magnetism, or the presence of chemicals. The postwar architecture of Montreuil and adjacent suburbs forms a key part of the dystopian program of film Normadrine which interrogates how standards or conditions of normality are constituted, distributed, and enforced.
Limited to 50 copies this edition designed by Véronique Bourgoin with Julien Leslé presents the film Normadrine on a silkscreen key with a poster, a photo novel, a facsimile of the script and an original photograph. The whole is put in a mylar envelope silk-screened by the Demons, signed by the authors and numbered from 1 to 50.

The P.O.W booklet designed by Véronique Bourgoin, in the form of a “Roman Photo” based on the images from the film and the dialogues. The last booklet gathers articles collected in the scientific news, the year of the booklet’s realization (2014). It was printed in 300 copies, 50 of which are stamped for the special edition. This booklet was executed by Eva Houzard.

Retour
normadrine_couv2
Voir les pages

Directeur artistique : Véronique Bourgoin

Artistes : Véronique Bourgoin, Julien Leslé

Edition : Royal Book Lodge

Année : 2014, Paris (Montreuil)

Edition de 500 exemplaires

Edition spéciale de 50 exemplaires numérotés et signés.

Normadrine

Véronique Bourgoin

«La géometrie qui a toujours été la plus haute aspiration humaine, est la clef de notre modernité. Avec ses lois inflexibles et infinies, elle exclue tout l’arbitraire de la fantaisie créative. C’est le point commun de toute civilisation moderne et l’axe de notre activité quotidienne.»

Lucio Fontana

 

Cette édition du film réalisé entre 2003 et 2010 par Bourgoin et Leslé, reflète les recherches de Bourgoin sur le développement, à partir des années 1990, de systèmes micro électromécaniques miniatures, des capteurs ou des robots programmés pour détecter une ou plusieurs variables ambiantes comme la lumière, la température, les vibrations, le magnétisme ou la présence de produits chimiques. L’architecture d’après-guerre de Montreuil et de ses alentours est au cœur du programme dystopique du film Normadrine qui interroge sur la façon dont les normes ou les conditions de normalité sont constituées.
Limitée à 50 exemplaires, cette édition présente le film « Normadrine » sur une clé sérigraphiée accompagnée d’une affiche, d’un roman photo, d’un fac similé du scénario et d’une photographie originale. Le tout est mis sous une enveloppe mylar sérigraphiée par les Démons, signée par les auteurs et numérotée de 1 à 50.

 

Le livret P.O.W est conçu par Véronique Bourgoin, en forme de « Roman Photo » à partir des images du film et des dialogues. Le dernier cahier réunit des articles récoltés dans les actualités scientifiques, l’année de la réalisation du livret (2014). Il a été tiré en 300 exemplaires dont 50 sont tamponnés pour l’édition spéciale. Ce cahier a été exécuté par Eva Houzard.
 

 

Le livre a été conçu et réalisé par Véronique Bourgoin pour les éditions Royal Book Lodge.